Principal Investigators

Prof. Dr. Kyle G. Webber  

IGK 2495 Director
Institute of Glass and Ceramics
Department of Materials Science and Engineering

Project F – Room Temperature Aerosol Deposition of Lead-Free Ferroelectric Films for Energy Conversion Systems

Project H – Stress Modulated Electromechanical Coupling of Lead-Free Ferroelectrics

kyle.g.webber@fau.de


Prof. Dr. Christoph Brabec
Institute of Materials for Electronics and Energy Technology
Department of Materials Science and Engineering

Project E – Lead Free Perovskite Semiconductors with Tunable Bandgap for Energy Conversion

christoph.brabec@fau.de


Dr. Maria Rita Cicconi
Institute of Glass and Ceramics
Department of Materials Science and Engineering

Project G – Formulation and Crystallization of Perovskite Bearing Glass-Ceramics for Light Management

maria.rita.cicconi@fau.de


Dr. Tobias Fey
Institute of Glass and Ceramics
Department of Materials Science and Engineering

Project D – Additive Manufacturing of Cellular Lead-Free Ceramics

tobias.fey@fau.de

 


Prof. Dr. Georg Fischer
Institute for Electronics Engineering
Department of Electrical, Electronical, and Communication Engineering

Project A – Electronic Circuits for Piezoelectric Energy Harvesting and Sensor Array Systems

georg.fischer@fau.de


Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Heiß
Institute of Materials for Electronics and Energy Technology
Department of Materials Science and Engineering

Project J – Solution Processed Ferroelectrics in Photovoltaic Devices

wolfgang.heiss@fau.de

APL Prof. Julia Mergheim
Chair of Applied Mechanics
Department of Mechanical Engineering

Project C – Macroscale Continuum Modeling and FE Simulation of Electromechanical Coupling in Perovskite-Based Materials

julia.mergheim@fau.de


Prof. Dr. Bernd Meyer
Computer Chemistry Center
Department of Chemistry and Pharmacy

Project L – Modeling of Defect and Surface Chemistry of Perovskites

bernd.meyer@fau.de


Prof. Dr. Paul Steinmann
Chair of Applied Mechanics
Department of Mechanical Engineering

Project B – Excitation-Conforming, Shape-Adaptive Mechano-Electrical Energy Conversion

paul.steinmann@fau.de


Prof. Dr. Peter Wellmann
Institute of Materials for Electronics and Energy Technology
Department of Materials Science and Engineering

Project I – Growth of Single Crystal Transition Metal Perovskite Chalcogenides

peter.wellmann@fau.de


Dr. Frank Wendler
Institute of Materials Simulation
Department of Materials Science and Engineering

Project K – Multi-Scale Modeling of Electromechanical Coupling in Perovskite-Based Ferroelectric Materials and Composites

frank.wendler@fau.de


Prof. Dr. Michael Zaiser
Institute of Materials Simulation
Department of Materials Science and Engineering

Project K – Multi-Scale Modeling of Electromechanical Coupling in Perovskite-Based Ferroelectric Materials and Composites

michael.zaiser@fau.de